Does this make me a horrible person without a spine or a growing one that shows some flexibility and tolerance?

  It was just another night. Because all the good and magical things happen at night. Is it because the hustle and bustle of the day has been swept under the cover of the darkness? Only then, when all the loudness has died, we can listen to ourselves and we can look deeper than into today. It was just another night. For everybody else and until then, for me too.

  It’s been just a little more than a month. Never happiness was closer than these days. Maybe just one time, quite long ago when I wrote a few lines under a sakura tree. Not a real one, but in my mind, I could see its branches unloading their veils of petals on my lap. It always happened to me, words painted vivid images in my mind and paintings and pictures told me their stories, unknown by others.

  As I have abandoned the words, somewhat – well, writing for a blog should count, I suppose, but there are a lot of images that still live in me that would like to be released into the world through words – I found the happiness of telling stories in images.

  For this, I turned into a wanderer that seldom spends a long time in just one place. As a matter of fact when I rediscovered the snapshot button, I kind of promised myself one or two things.

  One of them being not to spend more than one day on one SIM. Foolish me! I didn’t know the wonders that man manipulating mesh can create. How can I stay just one day and show just one little corner of a SIM like Le Sixième Sens? Not that I have been back for a long time and when I left the other time, the mesh was just the new nightmare thing. But I was blown away by the realistic aspect of the sunflower field, the perfect curves and volumes and all of that in just a small number of prims (yes, technicalities, technicalities, however, back in the day flowers look like some sort of simplistic origami and to create such a field you needed more prims than you could afford – building and decorating were my most important time consumers back then.) The technical aspect aside, there is so much going on there, without looking crowded and messy. So yes, I spend quite a few days there and I will probably go back. For the time being, I added to my collection only a couple of pictures and here they are:

Fields of gold

Fields of Gold

Nella Fantasia

Nella Fantasia

Fairies Hour

Fairies Hour

  Another one was to avoid the commercial SIMs, for evident reasons. A woman has to dress her avatar, though, especially one that does enjoy the idea of having an identity and expressing it not necessarily through words, but in everything (so the initial outfit, as spectacular it may be for an initial outfit – again, big surprise – was a no-no). I always admired people who have style, as eccentric and peculiar as it may be. This led me to some shops visiting and I discovered some hidden gems (the best way to hide something in plain sight, they say). Then it struck me that it makes sense. Shops (should) belong to creative people who have the means to invest and create something beautiful and unique. (Of course, when they are not focused only on their own craft and the shop is just another necessity.) So again, I had to break another promise and I turned away from the building with the goodies for shopping bags and towards whatever were the things that fed my imagination. This is how the pictures below come to life:

A Couple

A Couple

Bal Harbour

Remember Your Path

  However, I stayed faithful to one principle – to never let my spirit caged. Although here, on the world wide web we are but prisoners of our little own cages, or as someone I truly admire said: ”in SL all have RL baggages lying around in the reclaim area”. This inspired some of the following images:

WWW

WWW

13

A Golden Cage Remains a Cage Nonetheless

Just One More Fairy Tale

Just One More Fairy Tale

Untitled

They Think Our Light Can Be Caged

  The last picture is some sort of a testament (even though I am not thinking/ prepared to die just yet). As long as I have art, no matter in what form, I shall be free. My light cannot be caged. I will continue this path which is not only a way towards a more mature ”artist” or sorts. It is also a self-discovery journey, a trip towards the core of who I am and who I would like to be.

I will continue to seek to express myself through those forms of expression that I can have access to and one for sure is the photography. I hope you will continue to watch me grow in images and in words with kindness and understanding.

